top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHow Kian Tan

And so, it begins…

Updated: May 11, 2022

Living in the flow, flowing in the busy schedule, day after day, month after month, year after year…


Everyday most of the time I submerge myself in tasks, enjoying the fulfilment of accomplishing task after task.


But am I happy? Are the people that I love, happy? The answer is not certain.


Accomplishing tasks has put me in autopilot mode most of the time. For me, I thought I was being present, but I had misinterpreted the verse of being present.


In my past, I have been trained to be task oriented but not someone who knows how to express my emotions.


Lately, my encounter with GMF has opened me to be mindful on how to live and enjoy living; how to slow down to see better…


At the beginning, joining this fellowship course has been a struggle for me not just because of my busy schedule but it has completely shaken my comfort zone.


Deep questioning, practicing reflective and mindfulness, diary keeping, blogging, planting, forest bathing & etc…


Most of the above are so new and awkward to me…this is so not me.


But…


I realise that -

getting lost and becoming uncomfortable is part of the learning.


I realise that -

we don’t grow when things are easy; we grow when we face challenges.


I realise that -

when we use a pencil or pen, our mind connects with our hands.


I realise that -

now my whole being is learning on how to express.



And yet…



This is so not me…writing my first blog in my life, connecting my mind with my hands…



So, here we go…the revolution of a NEW ME begins...slowly but surely!





(I would like to dedicate my first blog to my lovely wife who has been encouraging me through this process…thanks for having faith in me especially when I am not. I love you!)




43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page